Q: What should i wear?
A: Close toed shoes, long pants, a jacket or hoodie, and sunglasses for sunny days. It stays very cool and windy here in Florence Oregon so we always suggest you dress warm.
Q: can I reserve my equipment?
A: Yes you can reserve equipment right here on our website just click the book now tab on the top right hand corner of the screen.
Q: How soon do i need to book my reservation?
A: We need at least a 24 hour notice so we can make sure all your equipment will be ready for you. If you are booking for the next day and your reservation is in the morning please give us a call at 541-999-2942.
Q: what is the deposit on the equipment?
A: There is a deposit required at the time of booking. The amount paid will be deducted off of your total bill when you arrive for your reservation. The deposit is NON-REFUNDABLE. If you need to cancel we can reschedule your reservation for a different date and time for your convenience. If you call to cancel the same day or no show to your reservation you will be charged the full rental fee.
Q: When is the best time to ride the dunes?
A: We suggest coming out in the morning its less windy and there are fewer people at the dunes. The wind usually picks up in the afternoon.
Q: Do I have to wear a helmet?
A: Yes! it is state law that you must wear a DOT approved helmet when riding or driving.
Q: What all is included in my rental?
A: The equipment you choose, a vehicle with a trailer attached and a helmet is all included in the per hour price.
Q: How do i get to the dunes?
A: The vehicle and trailer are supplied to you because you would need to tow the ATV's or Side by sides to the dunes half a mile away. We do make sure to show you a map of the area and exactly how to get there and where you can ride.
Q: what do i need to rent an ATV or side by side?
A: Oregon law requires you to have an ATV safety card or permit for each person riding or renting an ATV. If you don’t have one, no big deal we supply 30 day permits. For the Side by Sides you are required to have a valid drivers license and you must be 21 years old or older.
Q: Are there any other costs for my rental?
A: Yes. We do charge extra for fuel typically for an ATV the fuel charge is $5 per ATV and for a Side by Side the fuel charge is $20. With rising gas prices the rates may be subject to change at anytime.
Q: Do you give any discounts?
A: Yes, we give discounts to military, police officers, fire fighters, and EMTs with valid ID. We do also offer a discount if you reserve equipment for up to 6 hours you would get an hour for free. So you would only pay for 5 hours.
Q: how long do customers usually rent for?
A: We have a 2 hour minimum so typically people just take the equipment for the 2 hours depending on group size.
Q: How long does it take to fill out paperwork and go over safety?
A: It depends on how many people are renting, but we generally tell people to show up 30 minutes early to get everything done. If there is more then 6 people in the group you should show up 45 minutes to an hour early. We have you come early because the time slot your reserve is for you to ride so if you show up late the time it takes you to do the paperwork, view the map, get fitted for a helmet, and go over how to use the equipment will run into your ride time. We like to be respectful of all reservations and to be timely with all of our equipment.
Q: what is the minimum age to ride an atv or side by side?
A: 12 years old and fitment for ATV’s. We want to make sure they can easily reach the handles, hand or foot brake, as well as the gas. Also be able to understand all the safety and directions given before going out onto the dunes as this can be a very risky activity and we want to make sure all of our customers are safe. For our side by sides the child would need to be old enough to sit on their own in a seat without a carseat. The preferable age is at least 5 years old.
q: Can we take turns on the equipment?
A: No. We do not allow people to take turns on the equipment in case there is an accident for liability purposes. Everyone has to be assigned their own seat and/or driver.
Q: can i put 2 people on an atv?
A: No. It is state law and they are single seat ATV's. If you would like to have something that seats 2 or 4 people we do have 2 seaters and 4 seater razors.
q: can we put a car seat/booster seat in the side by side?
A: Unfortunately no. Its very unsafe and against the law.
q: can we go to the beach on the equipment?
A: Yes! We show you on the map a trail that leads out to the beach!